Return to Normal View

DOE Homepage Students Educators Community Family Administrators and Staff
Bureau of K-12 Assessment

 Bureau of K-12 Assessment 

Text Index Google Custom Search

The Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test® (FCAT)

The FCAT began in 1998 as part of Florida's overall plan to increase student achievement by implementing higher standards. When in full implementation, the FCAT was administered to students in grades 3-11 and consisted of criterion-referenced assessments in mathematics, reading, science, and writing, which measured student progress toward meeting the Sunshine State Standards (SSS) benchmarks. During the 2010-11 school year, Florida began the transition from the FCAT to the FCAT 2.0 and Florida End-of-Course (EOC) Assessments. Selected grades and subjects participated in FCAT assessments until the final transition was complete. The FCAT Mathematics Retake will be administered in the spring and fall of 2014 and for the last time in spring of 2015. Additional information about the new assessments may be found in the frequently asked questions for the FCAT 2.0 and Florida EOC Assessments.

About the Assessments

Taking the Assessments

Scores, Reports, & Searchable FCAT Databases

     Note: You must contact the school for student scores.